Chank Blog


Mister Frisky lurks the streets of Greece
October 11, 2007, 4:40 pm
Filed under: Font News, FontSightings

Mister Frisky unauthorized Greek
My old standard Mister Frisky is selling jewelry on the streets of Greece. I have no idea who made this hacked Greekicized version of Frisky, but I’d love to get a copy of it for my files. I’ll be making my own Greek fonts soon, thanks to all the great knowledge I gained from a Greek fontmaking workshop at the Type Directors Club in NYC last week. That’s where Rich Kegler of P-22 was nice enough to show me this picture he took while he was in Greece.

Chank Fonts World Tour, next stop: LONDON! I’ll be in London Chank-font-spotting and taking my ales as they come to me Oct 15-20. Sneak previews of my upcoming YouTube video showing on my laptop while I’m there. Find us near Oxford Circus Friday afternoon, okay? Cheerio!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

