Chank Blog


A Ribbony New Script for the Target Holiday Catalog
November 16, 2010, 4:07 pm
Filed under: Font News, FontSightings

Nice ribbon script on the Target holiday catalog cover.

Well here’s an example of some color typography that I’m pretty proud of… check out that fancy ribbon type!

I was delighted to be able to help draw the ribbon script letters on the cover of this year’s Target holiday catalog, hooray! I worked with typographic illustrator Anne Ulku on this custom lettering job, with the helpful guidance of those smart art-director people at Target. So nice to be a part of the team, and I’m so happy with how this type turned out. You can view the catalog online at the Target website, or maybe you’ll see the final printed piece showing up in your mailbox some day soon:) Ho ho ho!

Drew a couple words inside the piece, too. Gifts & Toys! Here’s a pic of that one:

More ribbon script type in the Target holiday catalog.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well here’s an example of some color typography that I’m pretty proud of… check out that fancy ribbon type!

Comment by Fredric Bridges

You actually make it appear really easy together with your
presentation however I to find this matter to
be really one thing which I feel I might never understand.

It kind of feels too complicated and extremely extensive for me.
I am taking a look forward in your subsequent post,
I will try to get the grasp of it!

Comment by Gino

Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this blog; this weblog carries amazing and really fine information designed for visitors.

Comment by Last minute Hotel Reservation




Leave a Reply

